To edit and upgrade licenses, you need the System Admin permission. Read more about this permission and what to do if you do not have it here.
In the user management you can edit your licenses. You can either:
Assign a user to a different existing license type.
Upgrade or downgrade an existing license.
Go to user management
Change a user's license
Use this feature when you want to assign a different type of license for a user, for example from Base to Plus or from Plus to Base.
For example, if you want to switch from Basic to Plus, there needs to be an available Plus license. If no license is available, a new one will be created and you will be charged for it.
Click the ...-button next to the user.
Select Manage license assignment.
In your bottom-left corner, click on More options and Unassign license from user.
Click Yes to continue.
Repeat step 1 and 2, then choose which license type you want to assign to the user.
Click Add and the Yes to continue.
Upgrade or Downgrade an Existing License
Use this feature when you want to change the type of an existing license.
For example, you can upgrade a Basic license to Plus if a user needs Plus and there are no available Plus licenses. In this case, you change the user's existing Basic license to Plus.
Click the three-dot menu next to the user.
Select Show License Info.
Click the ...-button next to License type.
Select Change license type.
Select the new license type.
Click Change and confirm.
If there is an available license of the type you want to switch to, you will be informed that the user will be assigned to that license.
If no license is available, you will instead be informed that a new license will be added and that you will be charged for it.
Pricing Information
When you upgrade a license, the price difference will be charged until the start of the next contract period.
When you downgrade a license, the price adjustment will take effect at the start of the next contract period.






